Blog, Musings, Uncategorized

CONGRATULATIONS ARE IN ORDER!

Don’t even bother asking me why I went AWOL again because I honestly can’t give you an answer. Just know that life has been happening.

I realized that I was keeping you guys updated when I was in Nigerian Law School but few weeks to my bar finals I did what I usually do when the work load gets to much – I disappear.

Today would officially make it three months I was officially called to the Nigerian bar and I still haven’t made the millions they said I would make as a lawyer.🤣🤣

I remember the tension I had while reading for the exams only to realize that the worst tension is waiting for the results to come out.😪😪 I literally had high BP whilst waiting and I remember me and my friends joking about it. We’d call each other randomly and scream “bar finals is out” after all the panicking we’d announce it was a joke. It got so bad that on the day the result came out, we didn’t believe our selves till we went on the Whatsapp platform and confirmed it.

I saw the result whilst in camp and that was just one of the highlights of my year because I absconded from all the camp shenanigans. Barely four days in camp and I was out! Only for me to hear later on that electric ant attacked them in camp (whilst I was at home chilling after my screening).

Well, call to bar came and went, we got the thrill of walking down the aisle to shake hands with the powers that be, collect our certificate and all that. I think the most emotional moment for me was the moment they asked us to put on our wigs. It finally dawned on me that I was officially an advocate and solicitor of the Supreme Court of Nigeria!

Now three months later, I still find it surreal that I have no more academic obligation till I decide to further my education. Well for now, I’m currently doing the compulsory NYSC in Imo state and I hope to keep you guys updated with a lot more DIYs.

Till I come your way again,

O. A Amanamba ESQ
Advocate and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Nigeria

1 thought on “CONGRATULATIONS ARE IN ORDER!”

Leave a comment